Roland SR-JV80-07 Super Sound Set Expansion Board


In stock


The Super Sound Set is a collection of sounds from the SO-PCM1 series sound library. It includes piano, harpsichord, organ & guitar patches

Roland say: “an impressive variety of sounds from several different genres of music – plus technical and mechanical sounds which are idiosyncratic of particular instruments – making it a great addition to any musician’s sonic arsenal”


  • User-installable expansion board for expandable Roland synths (see compatibility guide for details)
  • Adds 255 high-quality waveforms, 255 patches and 8 rhythm sets
  • Sounds range from rock and pop to baroque and traditional music, such as harpsichord, accordian, fiddle and banjo

Owners manual

Patch listing

See our SR-JV80 page for more info on expansion cards & JV resources

These expansion boards plug into the synth modules & keyboards listed below. They are easy to fit

Synthmania page with demos

PlanetGroove page

Youtube demos

In excellent used condition. Works 100%